Homemade Conditioner Recipe

Because of the texture (fine and straight) and length (beyond waist) of my hair, I had more trouble getting the homemade “conditioner” ratio right.

Homemade Conditioner using Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV)

1/3 cup Apple Cider Vinegar in 16 oz water

Squirt over hair, massaging or combing in with fingers. Rinse well.

I currently use ketchup and mustard bottles (courtesy of the local dollar store) for our shampoo and conditioner. Yellow is for conditioner (because it comes last… I had to have some way to remember easily or I would forget!)

I put 1/3 cup of ACV in the bottle using a funnel and fill it the rest of the way up with water. Then I put on the lid and give it a shake or two, and its good to go!

Don’t worry about the smell – once your hair dries, any smell goes away.

Have you tried homemade apple cider vinegar conditioner? Why or why not?

Ingredients used:

Leave a Reply

